PLANNING, ENGINEERING AND REGULATION DEPARTMENT
DEPARTMENT CONTACTS

Jeff Patterson

Department Director 

575-885-1185 extension 2221
 
Trysha Carrasco

Deputy Department Director 

575-885-1185 extension 2232
 
Arturo Munoz
Building Inspector
575-885-1185 ext. 2231
 
Guy Hepler
Engineering Technician
575-885-1185 extension 2241
gchepler@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
 
Heather Roy
GIS Technician | Addressing
575-885-1185 extension 2242
hnroy@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
 
TBA
Plumbing & Mechanical Inspector  
575-885-1185 extension 22xx
 
 
Roby Arnold
Electrical Inspector
575-885-1185 extension 2228
rlarnold@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
 
Ivan "Mike" Abell
Infrastructure Construction Inspector
575-885-1185 extension 2240
imabell@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
 
KC Cass
Building Official
575-885-1185 extension 2248
 
Eydie Harrell
Code Enforcement
575-885-1185 extension 2239

emharrell@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
 
Melissa Devlin
Code Enforcement
575-85-1185 ext. 2238
 
Jennifer Campos
Executive Secretary |Business Registrations | Special Permits
575-885-1185 extension 2236

jmcampos@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
 
Cari Pickens
Secretary |Business Registrations | Special Permits
575-885-1185 extension 2223

capickens@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
 
TBA
311 Operator
575-885-1185.
 
Coby Crouch
Director of Projects 
575-85-1185 ext. 2233