CITY COUNCIL

WARD 1

Anaya-Flores, Lisa A.  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Rodriguez, Edward council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

WARD 2

Chavez, JJ  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Estrada, Leo  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

WARD 3

Shirley, Jason  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Waters, Judith  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

WARD 4

Carter, Wesley  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Waltersheid, Mark  council@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

 

CITY EMPLOYEE DIRECTORY

COURTS 

Johnson, Collis Judge (575) 885.4711 cljohnson_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Hernandez, Kim Court Administrator (575) 885.4711 kahernandez_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

CITY HALL

(575) 887.1191

Need Information? Dial 311 Today!

311 

311 Desk City of Carlsbad Information 311 311_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

COMMUNITY DEVELOPMENT

Lowe, John Director Ext. 7962 jnlowe@cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Testa, Angie Executive Secretary Ext. 7963 abarrios@cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

EXECUTIVE

Ramirez, Olga Assistant to City Administrator Ext. 7954 oeramirez_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Mireles, Nadine City Clerk Ext. 7956 city.clerk_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Rodriguez, Kadee Deputy City Clerk Ext. 7953 city.clerk_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Janway, Dale Mayor Ext. 7950 mayor.office_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Methola, Cheyenne Executive Assistant to Mayor Ext. 7951 mayor.office_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Hernandez, Mike City Administrator Ext. 7802 mahernandez@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Galindo, Randy Safety Officer Ext. 7933 rsgalindo@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

FINANCE

Hammett, Wendy Finance Director Ext. 7910 wdhammett@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Fletcher, Matthew Purchasing Manager Ext. 7905 msfletcher_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Jenkins, LaVelta Assistant City Treasurer Ext. 7912 lnjenkins@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Jaure, JoAnne Fixed Assets Coordinator Ext. 7913 jjjaure_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

HUMAN RESOURCES

Bendixsen, Scot Personnel Director Ext. 7941 hr_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Dearing, Mary Ann Executive Secretary Ext. 7942 madearing_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY

Plumlee, Sam IT Director Ext. 7940 splumlee@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Hatfield, Wayne IT Manager Ext. 7916 wrhatfield_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Henriksen, Allan IT Technician  Ext. 7917 aghenriksen@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

FIRE DEPARTMENT

(575) 885.3125

Lopez, Richard D Fire Chief Ext. 254 rdlopez@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Mendoza, Brian Assistant Fire Chief Ext. 255 bkmendoza_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Watson, John EMS Chief Ext. 249 jrwatson@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Miller, John Fire Marshal  Ext. 237 jrmiller@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Dominguez, Ernie PFA Maintenance Supervisor (575) 885.1508 eddominguez@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

LIBRARY / MUSEUM

Arnold, Cassandra Library Director (575) 885.6776 caarnold_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Morgan, Dave Museum Director (575) 887.0276 dwmorgan_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
PLANNING, ENGINEERING & REGULATION
(575) 885.1185
Arnold, Roby Electrical Inspector Ext.2231 rlarnold@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Camero, Luis Director of Engineering Ext. 2227 lrcamero@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Munoz, Arturo Building Inspector Ext. 2229 avmunoz_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

POLICE DEPARTMENT

(575) 885.2111

Skinner, Brandon Chief of Police Ext. 243 dkwaller@cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Florez, Kevin Assistant Chief of Police Ext. 220 kjflorez@cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Blackmon, Jon Detective Lieutenant Ext. 221 jdblackmon_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Florez, Jarod CSA Captain Ext. 257 jaflorez_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Madrid, Patsy Records Supervisor Ext. 275 plmadrid@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Moyers, Jennifer CSA Lieutenant Ext. 212 jdmoyers@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Moyers, Jon Patrol Captain Ext. 258 jfmoyers_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Shelton, Catherine Support Services Commander Ext. 233 cgshelton_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

PUBLIC WORKS

(575) 885.6262

Aguilar, Richard Environmental Services Manager (575) 887.5412 rlaguilar_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Cass, Patrick Director of Public Works Ext. 7971 pjcass_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Harvey, Joe Waste Water Superintendent (575) 887.5412 jpharvey@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
Myers, Ron Director of Utilities Ext. 7970 rwmyers_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Nichols, Wes Deputy Director of Utilities (575) 885.6313 wwnichols@cityofcarlsbadnm.com

RECREATION

Madrid, Renee Riverwalk Recreation Manager    
Navarrette, Dina North Mesa Manager (575) 885.6487 dnavarrette_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com
Vasquez, Amparo San Jose Manager (575) 885.1402 acvasquez_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

TRANSIT

Moore, Josh Manager (575) 887.2121 jrmoore_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com

WATER

Nichols, Wes Deputy Director of Utilities (575) 885.6313 wwnichols@cityofcarlsbadnm.com
King, Virginia Warehouse Supervisor (575) 885.2541 vmking_at_cityofcarlsbadnm_dot_com